Manipur Ministry to be reshuffled

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Out : Debendra, Phungzathang, Francis; In : Ksh Biren, Manga, Korungthang Ministry reshuffle today, picture still a bit hazy

IMPHAL (TSE), Apr 11: Altogether three Ministers may be dropped and three MLAs may be inducted in the Council of Ministers being headed by Chief Minister O Ibobi tomorrow.
Notably the current term of the incumbent Government led by O Ibobi is four years and 28 days old.

A well placed source informed that Governor VS Shanmuganathan who is presently at Delhi would arrive here tomorrow and three MLAs would be sworn in tomorrow itself.
Revenue and Forest Minister Th Debendra (Jiribam AC), Health and Family Welfare Minister Phungzathang Tonsing (Churachandpur AC) and Rural Development Minister Francis Ngajokpa (Tadubi AC) would be dropped from the Ministry.
In their places, MLAs Ksh Biren (Lamlai AC), Manga Vaiphei (Henglep AC) and DK Korungthang (Teng-noupal AC) would be sworn in as Ministers.

However another highly reliable source said that the Ministers to be dropped include Hemochandra (Singjamei AC), Francis, Debendra, Phungzathang and Ratan (Mayang Imphal AC) while the MLAs to be inducted include Ksh Biren, Preshow Shimray (Chingai AC), Manga Vaphei, RK Anand (Naoriya Pakhang-lakpa AC) or Brajabidhu (Lamshang) while the fifth name has been left to the discretion of the Chief Minister.

Another source informed that it is being considered to scrap one more Minister belonging to Imphal West district to make room for another MLA who has never been inducted in the Council of Ministers.

news logo1